Skip to content ↓

Stamford GreenPrimary School and Nursery


In Reception our teachers follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum. The areas of learning and development are:

  • Communication, Language and Literacy (CLL)
  • Problem Solving, Reasoning and Numeracy (PSRN)
  • Creative Development (CD)
  • Physical Development (PD)
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSED)
  • Knowledge and Understanding of the World (KUW)  

In Years 1 to 6, our teachers follow the National Curriculum. The subjects covered are:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Physical Education (PE)
  • Information Communication Technology (ICT)
  • RE
  • History
  • Geography
  • Art
  • Design & Technology (DT)
  • Personal, Social, Health & Citizenship Education (PSHCE)
  • Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)
  • Music  

In the autumn term of Year 1, the teachers strive to achieve a smooth transition for the children from Reception in to Year 1 through adopting a curriculum which incorporates aspects of the EYFS curriculum and the National Curriculum. This fine balance of the two programmes of study allows for more flexibility and allows the children to settle into the new routines of Year 1.

Embracing Roman life in Year 5
Embracing Roman life in Year 5